2017 Presentation Evening Shortlist

1 year ago By Sam Blacklock

The nominations are now in for the 2017 Players of the Season and Umpires of the Season. Full shortlist is below.

Premier Division: Simon Birtwisle, (South North), Jarvis Clay (Hetton Lyons), Kyle Coetzer, (Benwell Hill) Sean Tindale (Newcastle)

Division 1:
Moin Ashraf (Brandon), Daniel Anderson (Sacriston), Gareth Breese (Burnopfield), Gordon Muchall (Brandon)

Division 2:
Andrew Doig (South North), Michael Harbottle (South North), Peter Scaife (Sacriston)

Division 3:
Jason Jones (Washington), Liam Wilson (Brandon)

Sunday Division 1: David Cheverton (South Shields), Ruaidhri Fletcher, (South North), Edward Owen (Newcastle)

Sunday Division 2: Chris Elliott (Gateshead Fell), Joseph Stuart (Sunderland), Vaibhav Tiwari (Hetton Lyons)

Sunday Divison 3:
Dylan Bacon (Seaham Harbour) Joe Bute (Eppleton) Jake Pratt (Eppleton)

Midweek 3XI League: Paul Berryman (Chester-Le-Street) John Devenport (Gateshead Fell) Anthony Henderson (Whitburn)

Umpire of the Year: Alan Clark, Harry Stephenson and Ian Warne.

Best Newcomer (Umpire): Jon Glen, Mark Pacitto and Ray Walton

A reminder this year's presentation night takes place on Friday 27th October. Click this link for full details.

Where next?

Post-season Meeting with Clubs Thursday 19 October at 19.00
2017 North East Premier League Umpires Report 2017 North East Premier League Umpires Report

North East Premier Cricket League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.