ECB National Club Championship Draw Released

1 year ago By Sam Blacklock

The draw for the 2018 ECB National Club Championship has been made with five North East Premier League Clubs competing in this year's competition.

South Northumberland, Chester le Street, Benwell Hill, Brandon and Stockton will all feature in this year's competition.

Round 1 fixtures will take place on Sunday 22 April with Stockton, South Northumberland and Chester le Street all being handed a bye in the opening round. There will however be an all NEPL tie as Benwell Hill host Brandon.

1st Round Fixtures
Stamford Bridge vs Barnard Castle
Benwell Hill vs Brandon
York - Bye
Stockton - Bye
Clifton Alliance vs Richmondshire
South Northumberland - Bye
Chester le Street - Bye
Sheriff Hutton Bridge - Bye

Round 2 Fixtures

Stamford Bridge/ Barnard Castle vs Benwell Hill/Brandon
York v Stockton
Clifton Alliance/Richmondshire vs South Northumberland
Chester le Street vs Sheriff Hutton Bridge

Good Luck to all 5 NEPL teams in this year's competition.

Where next?

Midweek Banks Shield Fixtures Confirmed The draw has also been made for the Midweek 3XI Banks Shield, which gets underway on Wednesday 6 June.

North East Premier Cricket League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.