NEPL Umpires appointed to Minor Counties Panel

1 year ago By Sam Blacklock

Congratulations to two North East Premier League Umpires who have been appointed to the Minor Counties Umpires Panel for the 2017 season.

Brian Morris and Jeff Marshall have both been accepted to stand in Minor Counties games for 2017.

This is another fantastic achievement for two of our umpires and again shows the level of umpiring in the North East Premier League.

Peter Brown, Umpires Secretary said: "This is more recognition that we have a very strong Umpires Panel due to the fact that the NEPL are again represented on the Minor Counties Umpires Panel in 2017 with both Jeff Marshall and Brian Morris joining the panel for next season.

A just reward for their efforts over the last few seasons. We wish them well as they continue the fine tradition that the League has of being in the forefront of supplying top umpires”

Where next?

Interested in learning how to score? The Durham Cricket Board ACO will be running two scoring course in the coming weeks, all details are below, with information on how to book onto the courses.
Happy New Year from all at the NEPL All at the North East Premier League would like to wish our clubs, sponsors, players, umpires, scorers, friends and supporters a Happy New Year for 2017.

North East Premier Cricket League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.