ECB National Club Championship Draw Released

1 year ago By Sam Blacklock

The draw for the 2017 ECB National Club Championship has been made with five North East Premier League Clubs competing in this year's competition.

2016 ECB National Club Champion's South Northumberland have a bye in the opening round which is due to be played on Sunday 23rd April.

Stockton play hosts to Yorkshire Premier League North outfit Stamford Bridge while Brandon travel to Driffield Town in the opening round.

Chester le Street have also been handed a bye in the first round with Benwell Hill heading to Scarborough Cricket Club.

South Northumberland will play the winners of Sheriff Hutton Bridge or Richmondshire at Roseworth Terrace in Round 2 on Sunday 14th May while Chester le Street will take on Scarborough or Benwell Hill at Ropery Lane.

Full Draw:

South Northumberland - Bye
Sheriff Hutton Bridge v Richmondshire
Barnard Castle v Dunnington
Stockton v Stamford Bridge
York - Bye
Driffield Town v Brandon
Chester le Street - Bye
Scarborough v Benwell Hill

The 2017 Final will be held on Sunday 17th September at Essex CCC.

Where next?

NEPL Club progress in ECB Indoor Championship Congratulations to North East Premier League Club South Shields who progressed in the ECB Indoor Championship against Benwell Hill.
2017 Start Times Confirmed The League Management Committee has now agreed the following start times for Saturday League matches this season.

North East Premier Cricket League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.