NEPL Dinner and Presentation Winners 2023

By NEPL Editor

Congratulations to all winners at the 2023NEPL Dinner and Presentation evening at Northumbria University.

Special Awards for Service to the NEPL:
Gordon Halliday & Keith Telford

The Keith Robson Award for Outstanding Contribution to Cricket: Trevor Walker

NEPL Midweek Player of the Year: Ryan Parkin Whitburn

NEPL Sunday Second Division South Player of the Year: Jack Temple Shotley Bridge

NEPL Sunday Second Division North Player of the Year: Kieron Gilmore Felling

NEPL Sunday First Division Player of the Year: Ethan Dixon Hetton Lyons

NEPL Third Division Player of the Year: Martin Dunn Castle Eden

NEPL Second Division Player of the Year: Barry Stewart Tynemouth

NEPL First Division Player of the Year: Dale Shaw Seaham Park

NEPL Premier Division Player of the Year: Nikhil Gorantla South Northumberland

NEPL Scorer of the Year: Gareth Elliott Castle Eden

NEPL Grounds person of the Year: Jake McCann Chester le Street

NEPL Umpire of the Year: Harry Stephenson

Peter Brown Trophy presented to an official who has given an outstanding service to officiating in the North East Premier League goes to Keith Telford

Our 2023 highest fair play marks goes to Whitburn and Washington. Congratulations to both teams for showing great fair play towards umpires and opposition teams

Where next?

NEPL Player of the Year Shortlist The shortlist for the North East Premier League Players, Umpires, Scorers & Ground Staff of the Year have been made.

North East Premier Cricket League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.